Skip to main content

About Us

Who Are We?

CHFR is governed by five elected Fire Commissioners, which appoint an executive officer to the lead the organization. Currently, Fire Chief Kyle R. Bradshaw represents the organization’s executive leadership as the Fire Chief. Dr. Chief Bradshaw is supported by an executive staff comprised of the Deputy Chief of Operations and the Deputy Chief of Administration. 

CHFR currently employees a staff of 73 personnel: 66 certified fire personnel, 2 civilian personnel, and 5 elected Fire Commissioners.

All firefighters are certified under FS Title XIII, CH 633.406 Classes of Certification. CHFR firefighters hold multiple certification disciplines to include fire instructor, fire inspector, fire investigator, technical rescue, hazardous materials, emergency medical technician, paramedic, and car seat technician.