RESOLUTION 2020-06 2020-2021 TENTATIVE BUDGET

CEDAR HAMMOCK FIRE CONTROL DISTRICT

A RESOLUTION OF THE CEDAR HAMMOCK FIRE CONTROL DISTRICT OF MANATEE COUNTY, FLORIDA, ADOPTING THE TENTATIVE BUDGET FOR THE FISCAL YEAR 2020-2021, PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the Cedar Hammock Fire Control District ("District") is an independent special purpose taxing district authorized under the provision of Chapter 189 and 191, Florida Statutes, and Chapter 2015-197, Laws of Florida ("Special Act"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Fire Commissioners of the District held a properly advertised public hearing on September 10, 2020, for purposes of adopting a Tentative Budget for the fiscal year 2020-2021 in accordance with the provisions set forth in the District's Special Act and applicable general law; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Fire Commissioners of the District set forth the appropriations and revenue estimate for the Tentative Budget for Fiscal Year 2020-2021 in the amount of \$12,647,012.

WHEREAS, through the adoption of this Tentative Budget, the Board of Fire Commissioners of the District has committed funds in the amount of \$3,051,739 to the following: Gross Salaries, Accrued Leave/Sick Time and Vacation; Major Vehicle Repairs; Tax Refunds, Station Renovations; Vehicular Replacement; Fire Engine Replacement; Rescue Equipment; Construction of Training Tower; and Training Facility Classroom Roof.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Fire Commissioners of Cedar Hammock Fire Control District, Manatee County, Florida, that:

- 1. The above recitals are true and correct and are incorporated fully herein by reference.
- 2. The Fiscal Year 2020-2021 Tentative Budget, attached hereto and incorporated herein as Exhibit 1, is hereby adopted.
- 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

DULY ADOPTED at a public hearing this the 10th day of September, 2020.

CEDAR HAMMOCK FIRE CONTROL DISTRICT

ATTEST:

Approved September 10, 2020 by: Ronald D. Getman, Chairman; Daniel N. Brunner, Vice Chairman; John H. Stevens, Secretary/Treasurer; Diane M. Bennett, Commissioner; and Richard G. Findlay, Commissioner